That feeling.

Feels like I’m back to training mode. Pleasantly sore. Need to stretch. Could nap at any time. Ravenous*. Already stole the sandwich out of my lunch. Good thing a colleague is going to Trader Joe’s at lunch. I promise to get a salad!

*Hopefully legit – yesterday included a short morning run, Body Pump in the evening with heavier weights, and a challenging spin class this morning. Really trying to keep the hunger beast at bay when I haven’t “earned” anything extra.

 

EDIT – Holy crap. Good thing I’m feeling like I’m getting back into it. EIGHT MONTHS UNTIL IRONMAN LAKE TAHOE!!! (and 100 days until Wildflower Long Course)

 

 

Leave a Reply

